Prof. Rym Ayadi, was elected Chair of the Banking Stakeholders Group (BSG) of the European Banking Authority (EBA) at the meeting that took place at EBA Premises on 26 February 2019 in London.

The EBA’s Banking Stakeholder Group (BSG) is appointed by the EBA’s  Board of Supervisors. It is composed of 30 members appointed to represent in balanced proportions credit and investment institutions operating in the Union, their employees’ representatives as well as consumers, users of financial services, academics and representatives of SMEs. The EBA consults the BSG on the EBA’s proposals for technical standards, guidelines and recommendations concerning banking regulation.